NOW SHOWING – MAIDEN (Friday, August 16 – Thursday, August 22)

MAIDEN: Friday, August 16 – 7 pm /  Saturday, August 17 – 4 pm & 7:30 pm /  Sunday, August 18 – 4 pm & 7:30 pm /  Wednesday, August 21 – 7 pm /                                 Thursday, August 22 – 7 pm Maiden is the story of how Tracy Edwards, a 24-year-old cook in charter boats, became the skipper of the first ever all-female crew to enter the Whitbread Round the World in 1989. Tracy’s inspirational dream was opposed on all sides: her male competitors thought an all-women crew would never make it, the chauvinistic yachting press took bets on her failure, and potential sponsors rejected her, fearing they would die at sea and generate bad publicity. But Tracy refused to give up: she remortgaged her home and bought a secondhand boat, putting everything on the line … [Read More...]

Movie Archive

COMING SOON – THE FAREWELL (opens Friday, August 23); BLINDED BY THE LIGHT (opens Friday, August 30); WHERE’D YOU GO, BERNADETTE; THE GOLDFINCH

THE FAREWELL: Friday, August 23 – 7 pm /  Saturday, August 24 – 4 pm & 7:30 pm /  Sunday, August 25 – 4 pm & 7:30 pm /  Wednesday, August 28 – 7 pm /                                  Thursday, August 29 – 7 pm   Chinese-born, U.S.-raised Billi (Awkwafina) reluctantly returns to Changchun to find that, […]

See More. . . .

Follow Us on Facebook

Subscribe to our mailing list

Email Address *

First Name

Last Name

Our Location

Click for interactive Google Map

mhca

West Dover, VT 05356

Films displayed with Ultra-high Definition Sony® 4K Projection

Dolby® Digital Sound / An assistive listening device theatre

Box Office

tickets

Tickets:

Adult $9
Senior $7 (age 65 and older)
Child $6 (age 12 and under)

802.464.8411 (accepts cash, check, credit card… Visa, M/C, Amex)

OUR MISSION

MHCA (formerly, Memorial Hall Center for the Arts) is a 501(c) (3), EIN #04-3375055, not-for-profit charitable arts organization founded in 1997.  Our mission: to engage the community in the arts.